2015 Representatives


This year has been another successful year with a number of players earning selection to represent New Zealand, Midlands, and Waikato at a range of tournaments this year. 

Waikato U18 and U15

  • Taine Sweeny
  • Ryan Eccles
  • Morgan Clayton
  • Leah Hodges
  • Eva Zylstra
  • Jules Zylstra
  • Freya Pike
  • Maria Sartin

Midlands U18

  • Reuben Andrews
  • Julia Ebert
  • Acacia Kelsen
  • Alex Lukin
  • Chloe Nesbitt
  • Jess Nicholson

Midlands U21

  • Alex Lukin
  • Orin Burmister
  • Adam Pescod
  • Alec Wilson

Waikato Masters

  • Jack Clayton
  • Fraser McGhie

Counties Masters

  • Keith Geenty

NZ Masters

  • Jack Clayton
  • Fraser McGhie
  • Keith Geenty

Midlands NHL

  • Craig Armstrong
  • Jimmy Linehan
  • Kayla Wilson
  • Kim Gill (North Harbour)

Junior Blacksticks

  • Alex Lukin


We also had several club members coach representative teams this year:

  • Kobi Nicholson – Waikato U18 boys
  • Hymie Gill – Waikato U18 and U15 girls

Once again congratulations to all those players and coaches selected for higher levels of hockey. Thank you to the coaches and other volunteers who have helped them get there. If we have missed someone off this list please let the webmaster know and we’ll fix it.