2015 Club and Team Awards


Club Awards

  • Fair Player of the Year – Kayla Wilson
  • Club Person of the Year – Alastair Black
  • Our Young Player of the Year – Alex Lukin
  • Female Player of the Year – Kim Gill
  • Male Player of the Year – Jimmy Linehan

Team Awards

Premier Men

The Prem men were managed and coached by Craig Armstrong with game day coaching from Doug Sommerville. 

Playing in the Championship division of the Midlands Intercity Competition they finished 7th.

This year the awards go to:

  • Most Valuable – Jimmy Linehan
  • Most Improved – Alex Bowen

Premier Women

Coached by Hymie Gill and managed by Kim Ang, our Premier women had another successful season. Undefeated, they won the first local round of competition and being the end-of-season holders, they will have their name engraved on the Women’s Challenge Shield.

Qualifying for the Championship division of Intercity they came second in the final to Thames Valley.

This year the awards go to:

  • Most Improved – Julia Ebert
  • Most Valuable – Kim Gill and Kayla Wilson

Reserve Men

The reserve men had a good year finishing 5th in both rounds of competition. Managed by Kobi Nicholson and managed by Louis Glass.

This year the awards go to:

  • Most Improved – Luke Kearney
  • Most Valuable – Fraser McGhie

Reserve Women

The women’s development team was launched this season by enthusiastic coach Jack Clayton and manager Jo Luckin. The team won the 3rd division women’s grade, playing well in their final. Congratulations to this young team.

This year the awards go to:

  • Most Improved – Shari Byrne
  • Most Valuable – Morgan Clayton

3rd Div Men

The ever dependable Bruce Becker managed our third division men’s team who had a challenging year, but unearthed some young talent for the future, introducing them to men’s club hockey.

This year the awards go to:

  • Most Improved – Scott Ormsby
  • Most Committed – Liam Chandler

Cruisey Blues

A year of rebuilding for the 3rd Women’s team, coached by an enthusiastic Brendon Bland and managed by super manager Pam Naish. By all accounts the team had an enjoyable season and are looking forward to 2016.

This year the awards go to:

  • Most Improved – Mikayla Richardson
  • Most Valuable – Pam Naish

Home School Team

Again the club was represented in the local secondary school competition with a team primarily comprised of home schooled students. The team was undefeated and won their final.

Coached by Steve Shepard  and managed by Michelle Dyman.

This year’s awards go to:

    1. Most Improved – Ajani Reid
    2. Player of the year – Ben Dyman

6-a-side Team

The 6-a-side team plays in the Thursday night competition. They finished the year with a 4-all draw in their final, officially coming second after a penalty shoot-out. Organised by Will Kamp, but self-managed.